Do The Sriracha Slide

photo 1 (15)

Sriracha is one of God’s greatest gifts to earth.  For me, it’s kinda similar to the Franks Red Hot commercial slogan where they say: “I put that shit on everything”.  Yeah, it really goes on just about everything.  My mom knows this AND knows my love for spicy foods so she bought me the Stonewall Kitchen Sriracha Aioli when she went to the opening of the Giant Eagle Market District in her area.  Stonewall Kitchen sauces, dressings, and every item they make are all amazing including this sriracha aioli- I have yet to try something I haven’t liked from them!

photo 5 (3)

The great thing about condiments and sauces is that most of the time they can go with a variety of different things.  It’s not like I can only use the sriracha aioli on a sandwich over and over again.  No, this stuff can be used for soooo many different things. This week- I decided to use it as a dip with some simple roasted Brussels sprouts.  But don’t worry, I had plenty of other recipes that I looked at to use this with AND that I probably will try out in the future.  Need an idea for how to use sriracha aioli? Check out these awesome recipes below:

On burgers/sliders:

As a dip:

With Mexican Food:

Basically, you can put that stuff on anything! Below is the recipe I used for my Brussels sprouts that were dipped in the sriracha aioli.  Check it out and go out and get yourself some of this tasty stuff!

photo 2 (17)

Simple Roasted Brussels Sprouts:

  • Brussels sprouts (halved & any brown stems off)
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt & Pepper

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Mix Brussels sprouts, a couple tablespoons of EVOO, and salt & pepper and place on a baking sheet.  Cook for 30-35 minutes, mixing around about every 10 minutes, until they are crispy.

Sprinkle with more salt and pepper once you remove from the oven and serve with side of sriracha aioli.

Adapted from: Ina Garten

Have a sweet day!

-Kelcie

One thought on “Do The Sriracha Slide

Leave a Reply

