A Dairy Good Snack

photo 2 (10)

I keep seeing a lot of posts online about “great 100 calorie snacks!!!” or “50 great 100 calorie snacks!”….who actually is ever satisfied by 100 calories!?!?!?! Well, I’m not, and I like sweeter snacks sooooo 100 calories may not be in my snacking realm. That being said, one of my favorite snacks is yogurt.  I am not sure that I can live in a world without yogurt.. or chocolate… or ice cream for that matter.

photo 1 (13)

I came about this amazing recipe a while ago when roaming around on food blogs that made a plain vanilla yogurt into the greatest sweet dessert or snack that I have tried in a while.  It’s a salted caramel & mixed berry yogurt dip.  Although the title basically says it all, it calls for warm salted caramel topping poured over vanilla yogurt all topped with mixed berries and scooped up to eat with a salty Triscuit.  Tell me that doesn’t sound delicious.

photo 3 (12)

I made this into my own single serving recipe, but it can be used as a dip for parties or multiplied to serve more people.  Check out the berry & dairy good snack recipe below:

Salted Caramel & Mixed Berry Yogurt Dip:

  • 1- 5.3 oz vanilla yogurt
  • 2 Tbsp. Warm Salted Caramel Topping
  • 1/2 Cup Mixed Berries
  • 1 Serving Triscuits
  • Sea Salt to Top

Place yogurt in bowl, top with caramel, berries, and sprinkle with sea salt.  Serve with Triscuits.

Adapted From: Reluctant Entertainer

Have a sweet day!

-Kelcie

Leave a Reply

