Supermarket Superstars 9-19

image

Every once in a while, I thought it would be a nice change up for me to post some of my favorite grocery store finds.  As I mentioned earlier this week, my current traveling situation causes me to not buy many foods to make nice dinners.  Traveling DOES though get me to buy some good snacks at the grocery to help me with my busy schedule.  Here’s a list of some of my favorite snacks that I bought for this week:

photo 3 (5)

It would be hard for me not to post something about KIND bars since I did promote the brand for a whole year.  These bars are awesome snacks to have on the go and they come in so many different flavors. My current favorites are the Dark Chocolate Sea Salt Almond & the Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter ones… I have an addiction to chocolate.  These can be used as breakfast bars, snack bars, and are even said to help lose weight if eaten between meals to suppress appetites.  You also know what ingredients are in these all natural bars- unlike some bars (cough Cliff, Luna, cough).  Get some of these for yourself from your grocery’s organic section.

photo 1 (8)

One of my favorite late night snacks is popcorn.  Mind you, I know I probably shouldn’t be eating late night anyways, but sometimes it’s hard not to when you’re posted up on the couch watching TV with your friends.  This Buttery Kettle Corn does just the trick- and it’s also like 200 calories… so I would consider that pretty guilt-free.  This is also a great snack to share with people- if you’re into that kind of thing.

photo 4 (5)

Taking a healthier route here, I can’t go to the grocery without buying some Honeycrisp apples in the fall.  These are the best snack or addition to meals and they’re also huge and filling.  Another healthy snack I almost always pick up from the grocery is carrots.  The problem is, though, that I cannot have carrots without dip, so one of my favorite veggie dip brand is Otria which makes theirs with a Greek yogurt base.  They have great flavors like roasted red pepper, an onion one, and feta and dill.

photo 5

To top off almost all of my meals I need some form of chocolate.  When I went to Target recently, I found these amazing Lindt Hello chocolate minis.  They come in cookies & cream, crunchy nougat, caramel brownie, and strawberry cheesecake and are the best little dessert I have found in a while.  Don’t pass these up if you ever see them at the grocery store- you will regret it.

photo 2 (8)

Look for more supermarket superstars in the future and check out these ones the next time you’re at the store!

Have a sweet day!

-Kelcie

Leave a Reply

